Penmai eMagazine October! | All Issues

User Tag List

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By appuvikki
  • 1 Post By jv_66
  • 1 Post By bhrcm
  • 1 Post By nithiya

Problems with my husband, help please.

Discussions on "Problems with my husband, help please." in "Married Life" forum.

appuvikki is offline Newbie

Problems with my husband, help please.

I am an Indian girl recently married & by arranged. I am doing my PhD in the UK & my husband works in the US. We got married this June and I was with my husband from mid july to mid august this year in the US. It was only after I went there, things turned sour for us. Before we were married, he was in a live-in for 3 years with a lady who was separated from her husband (initially not a divorcee, just separated). She and my husband dated, fell in love and my husband was also fighting with his parents for their approval. Later, when he was sent on an international assignment, she slept with one of his close friends. My husband realised about this after he was back in the US while at the same time when he was diagnosed with TB. He forgave her for what she did and expected her to stay by him during his illness but she rudely left him. (Btw, he told me his past before marriage). My husband battled successfully against his illness and after their break-up, we were married in 8 months. Now while I was there in US, I realised that he is still talking to her and discussing about our personal matters (about our fights, & even bedroom stuff in detail-i found these in his whatsapp chat). I also realised that he meets her often for lunch and dinner and is always on his toes to do any favour she asks for. He would most often be very rude with me and pick fights on petty issues and he also never ceased himself from comparing us. She was always praised and i was always mocked down any time. There was not even a day passed without being compared. Most often I tried to ignore only to be able to cook for us and also make myself study for my P