Don't like dark skinned men

Hi all. I have always been a reader of this forums and I finally thought of registering myself. I'm a 26 year old girl hailing from Vellore. I work in an IT company. Since I'm 26 already my parents have started looking an alliance for me. They prefer grooms only form our community. I have no issue with that but the thing is most men in our community are dark skinned which I highly dislike. I'm not really fair skinned but still I find myself attracted to only fair skinned men. I studied in VIT, vellore and even there I dated a north Indian guy who was very fair and handsome. I don't know how to explain this to my parents that I'm not attracted to most of the men from our community, I keep rejecting and they seem to be in a hurry. Please help.

Regards,
Selvi

srikumarsavi

Commander's of Penmai
Blogger
Choosing life partner by seeing colour is not fair. You need the guidance of elderly people.

Sriramajayam

Supreme Ruler's of Penmai
Blogger
Hello India Selvi Ammaiyaar,
Welcome to PENMAI.

smileys-praying-742234.gif

:welcome:

Pl wait, our friends will give suitable reply 4 u.

:thumbsup

saralajagan

Guru's of Penmai
தோழி
அழகு என்பது நாம் பார்க்கும் பார்வையில் உள்ளது.நிறத்தை வைத்து லைப் பார்ட்னர் முடிவு செய்வது சரியான விஷயம் கிடையாது.

jv_66

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Welcome to Penmai....Selvi.

No dear....this is not a fair attitude.

Only because of the dark colour , you should never miss a wonderful man. He might be a teetotaller, such a kind hearted person, such a caring husband and so on.

What is there in colour? Yes, initially, you may not be attracted during marriage. But once you get married, you will surely start loving him for all his good attitude. This happens with all the married women. This is known as the மஞ்சள் கயிறு மேஜிக் .